Peacock grainline tiny pocket tank

Two years ago I went to London with a friend. After visiting some museums, walking around the city and enjoying Hackney Wick, we went fabric shopping. Well, fabric window-shopping. It was my first time at the Liberty London store. This was so much fun, watching designer and vintage clothes. The best part was the fabric department. I couldn’t choose between so many beautiful fabrics. I promised myself to buy a nice Liberty London fabric, just to know how it sews and feels. When I found out that there is a store in Amsterdam that sells this fabric, I knew what I wanted.

Grainline archer + Liberty London peacock fabric and I love it!

MSW-271013003

MSW-271013004

The construction is quick and easy. I only needed 80 cm fabric. For the bias binding I used an old scrap from another dress. Colette patterns has an easy tutorial to make bias binding. I want to wear this tank as much as possible, but it’s getting colder very quickly at the moment and that makes the top harder to combine. Hopefully it’s getting warmer soon.

I love the patterns of grainline. The designs are simple, but with beautiful lines. It remembers me of Scandinavian design. I think you’ll see a lot of grainline tanktops on this blog.

Fabric: Liberty cotton
Pattern: grainline
First worn: september 2013
Wear again: Yes!
Total Cost: < €20,-

