Favourite buttondown dress

P1060044

This dress is by far my favourite of 2013.

I made it for a wedding. It was the perfect dress for the occasion. We camped with al their friends in the backyard of an old farm. I love looking back to this day and it was one of the best days this year.

MSW-271013005

We had a nice summer last year and could wear the dress quite often. It’s easy and comfortable to wear and hope it will last a long time.
The pattern is from a Knipmode in may 2008. This is from a series where they made catwalk look-a-likes. This one was based on a Bottega Veneta from that year. The dress is timeless and flattering. Sometimes I make it more appropriate for winter with some tights and a cardigan.

MSW-271013006

It’s not a hard dress to make; It’s quite loose so it’s easy to get the right fit. The circle skirt takes a lot of sewing time, but it’s straight forward sewing.
Loved to sew this pattern, maybe there will be another one, but I think I’ll make some different button down dresses. By making this one I found out I love to wear them.

Fabric: chambray
Pattern: Knipmode may 2008
First worn: June 2013
Wear again? I wish I could wear it all the time
Total Cost: < €30

