vintage fabric circle skirt

I bought this fabric a few months ago. The deal was a lot of vintage fabric for a good price, but I had to show the result. It took some time to show this skirt and make the pictures, but here it is and I hope you like it.

MSW-271013015

It’s hard to cut into vintage fabric, because it’s unique.  you can’t replace the mistake. For this fabric was a skirt the best option. I did not have a lot of it and could barely squeeze a circle dress out of it. I made a lot of different circle skirts before and I know it works on my body type. So it was easier to start with this pattern. The fabric and the pattern are a nice vintage combination.

It’s not hard to put a circle skirt together and there are a lot of tutorials to make them. The only thing you need is a bit patience with hemming it.

MSW-271013014

A few details
Fabric: vintage fabric from Eeke Anne and her mother
Pattern: circle skirt
First worn: December 2013
Wear again: Yes!

