Love love love patterns #December issue

Do you love reading sewing blogs and buying pattern magazines as much as I do? I love to watch the clothes and dream about how I would make it. It’s a big part of the fun of sewing.
This month Burda and Knipmode, the biggest Dutch sewing magazine had great patterns and I had to buy them both.

My three favourite patterns from Burda:

MSW-burda-jurk

1. This is the designer dress of Burda December.
Love this dress, it’s simple, elegant and the waist area is funny. Unfortunately it’s not a very practical dress, but maybe a nice thing to wear to a nice party.

MSW-burda-rokje

2. The a-symmetric skirt with a zipper.
It’s cool and feminine at the same time, I love the ribbon in combination with the tweet, maybe I’ll make this, It’s a fin and quick project

MSW-jasje

3. Blazer
The Tuxedo-style jacket has nice lines and I love the square colar, the length might not be ideal for my figure. Maybe a short version. The girls version is quite fun on this picture. Like to make something like that for my little niece.

My three favourite patterns from Knipmode:

MSW-KM-2

1. The wrap dress
This fabric is horrible, you can’t see the design of the dress at all. But after I saw the drawing I was convinced It has potential. It’s easy to make and fit. Love the gathers and the a-symmetric simple style of it. In the description they say you have to use stretch fabric. But I think I’ll try this pattern with normal cotton. It’s not very fitted, and the waist is with elastic. I think it’s possible.

MSW-KM-truien

2. Knitting and crochetting
Knipmode surprised me with two knitting/crochtting patterns. I like them. Unfortunately I Like the knitted sweater the most, but I don’t like to knit and the pattern of the crochetted cardigan is great, but I am worried about the fit. Maybe I can change that a bit. I like the belt with it and I think it’s a Nice loose vest. Nice with a skinny or pencilskirt. If I make one of these patterns I have to change the colors, these are to pale for me.

MSW-km1312-07_martvisserartworkjurk_1

3. Dress with lace insert.
I’m into the designers this month. Mart Visser a Dutch couturier. He made this design. He has made thing before for Knipmode. I like this pattern, because it’s elegant, beautiful fitted and the lace is a nice twist. They suggest to make the lace yourself, I think I word buy it. It has to be perfect. otherwise it looks extremely homemade.

Papercut Patterns, Deer and Doe and Colette Patterns had some new pattern releases.  I loved the duffle jacket from Colette patterns / Walden the most.

MSW-Winner

Albion is the winner!
It’s a classic coat . I think this coat will be much fun to make, timeless and really warm and I need a warm coat really hard. And if I didn’t need one I would make it for my BFF.  At the moment I am researching wool fabrics a lot to find the best combination, I think it will be a two-color blue coat, but green or mustard too. It would be nice anyway.